Login
Student / Étudiant
6 étudiants aux cycles supérieurs reçoivent des prix lors du Symposium Canadien sur la catalyse, 2016
Origional Post: 20170817 / admin fr, Last Modified: 20170817 / admin fr
Six étudiants diplômés à travers le pays ont reçu des prix au 24e Symposium canadien sur la catalyse:

Présentations orales
Premier prix ($100) - Jingfeng Wu, University of Calgary
Second prix ($75) - Gwendolyn Bailey , University of Ottawa
Troisième prix ($50) - Junnan Shangguan, University of Toronto

Affiches
Premier prix ($100) - Veeranmaril Sudheeshkumar, University of Saskatchewan
Second prix($75) - Uttam Das, University of Ottawa
Troisième prix ($50) - Amir Habibi, University of Alberta









Les lauréats du prix Kokes témoignent
Origional Post: 20170817 / admin fr, Last Modified: 20170817 / admin fr
Luis Virla, étudiant au doctorat de l'University of Calgary: « Recevoir le prix Kokes était grand honneur et je suis très reconnaissant de faire partie d’un groupe de personnes talentueuses qui ont reçu cette distinction. Les boursiers Kokes sont connus pour être des agents de changement et des leaders de la recherche catalytique et j’aspire à suivre leurs traces. Le prix Kokes a amélioré mon expérience lors de la conférence NAM24, non seulement par l'octroi d'un soutien très généreux, mais aussi en donnant accès à une plate-forme de réseautage incroyable. Au cours de la conférence, j’étais en mesure d'établir des nombreux liens privilégiés avec les principaux acteurs de l'industrie et du milieu universitaire. Participer à NAM24 a été une expérience significative à plusieurs niveaux. Partager avec les autres qui sont aussi passionnés par la catalyse et profiter des conférences portant sur les plus récents développements m'ont poussé vers l'innovation et la créativité. J’invite tous les étudiants à assister aux futures conférences de NAM et à soumettre une demande au concours de bourses Kokes pour avoir ainsi la chance de découvrir les merveilles de la recherche sur la catalyse.

Yali Yao, étudiante au doctorat de l'University of Saskatchewan: Je suis très fière et reconnaissante de recevoir la bourse de déplacement Kokes qui m’a permis de faire une présentation orale à NAM et de discuter de mon travail récent avec d'autres participants spécialisés dans la catalyse. La bourse Kokes nous a offert une expérience privilégiée dans le cadre de la conférence de NAM afin d’échanger des idées en lien avec la catalyse, découvrir de nouvelles opportunités et d'élargir mon champs de connaissances grâce aux présentations des autres participants et des expositions d'affiches. Il nous donne également l'occasion de rencontrer de nouveaux amis et visiter la belle ville de Pittsburgh!

8 étudiants canadiens des cycles supérieurs recevront le Prix Kokes à la 24e NAM
Origional Post: 20170817 / admin fr, Last Modified: 20170817 / admin fr
Huit étudiants des cycles supérieurs recevront le prix Kokes afin de participer à la 24e édition de la NAM (North American Catalysis Meeting) à Pittsburgh, du 14 au 19 juin, 2015: Sandeep Badoga (University of Saskatchewan), Abhinandan Banerjee (University of Saskatchewan), Pooneh Ghasvareh (University of British Columbia), Hanieh Nassiri (University of Alberta), Junnan Shangguan (University of Toronto), Luis D. Virla (University of Calgary), Thomas E. Wood (University of Toronto) et Yali Yao (University of Saskatchewan).
© Canadian Catalysis Division All Rights Reserved
Contact Us : chair@catalysisdivision.ca / webmaster@catalysisdivision.ca

Login
Student / Étudiant
Six Graduate Students Received Awards at 2016 Canadian Symposium on Catalysis
Origional Post: 20160518 / admin, Last Modified: 20160518 / admin
Six graduate students across the country received awardsat the 24th Canadian Symposium on Catalysis. They are

Oral Presentations
First Prize ($100) - Jingfeng Wu, University of Calgary
Second Prize ($75) - Gwendolyn Bailey , University of Ottawa
Third Prize ($50) - Junnan Shangguan, University of Toronto

Posters
First Prize ($100) - Veeranmaril Sudheeshkumar, University of Saskatchewan
Second Prize ($75) - Uttam Das, University of Ottawa
Third Prize ($50) - Amir Habibi, University of Alberta









Receivers Talk about the Impact of Kokes Award
Origional Post: 20150909 / admin, Last Modified: 20150909 / admin
Luis Virla, PhD student of U of Calgary: Receiving the Kokes award was great honor and I am very grateful for being included in such a distinguished group of talented individuals. Kokes awardees are known for being change agents and leaders on catalytic research, and I am very inspired to follow their footsteps. The Kokes award enhanced my experience during NAM24 conference, not only by granting a very generous support, but also by providing an incredible networking platform. During the conference I was able to build numerous and strong connections with key players from industry and academia. Attending to NAM24 was a life changing experience. Sharing with others who are also passionate about catalysis and enjoying state-of-the-art lectures, encouraged me to work and push myself towards innovation and creativeness. I invite all students to attend future NAM conferences and apply for the Kokes award competition to have the chance to discover the wonders of catalysis research.

Yali Yao, PhD student of U of Saskatchewan: I am quite proud and grateful to receive the Kokes Travel Award and have an oral presentation in NAM to discuss my recent work with other participants specialized in catalysis. Kokes Travel Award offered us a great experience in NAM conference to exchange ideas with others in catalysis related to the work I am doing and discover novel opportunities and broaden my knowledge through learning from other participants’ presentations and poster exhibitions. It also provides us opportunities to meet new friends and visit the beautiful city—Pittsburgh!

8 Canadian Students Receive Kokes Award at 24th NAM
Origional Post: 20150806 / admin, Last Modified: 20150806 / admin
Eight graduate students from Canada received Kokes Awards to attend the 24th NAM (North American Catalysis Meeting) Conference in Pittsburgh, June 14-19, 2015. They are: Sandeep Badoga (University of Saskatchewan), Abhinandan Banerjee (University of Saskatchewan), Pooneh Ghasvareh (University of British Columbia), Hanieh Nassiri (University of Alberta), Junnan Shangguan (University of Toronto), Luis D. Virla (University of Calgary), Thomas E. Wood (University of Toronto), Yali Yao (University of Saskatchewan).
© Canadian Catalysis Division All Rights Reserved
Contact Us : chair@catalysisdivision.ca / webmaster@catalysisdivision.ca