Chair Announcement

For those who are interested in being a member of our Division, please consider joining by becoming a member of the CIC and selecting our Division (Catalysis). For more information, see http://www.cheminst.ca/membership.

Welcome to the Catalysis Division The Division has been established for Members of the Chemical Institute of Canada (CIC) who have a common interest, experience and/or training in the advancement of the knowledge and application of both heterogeneous and homogeneous chemical catalysis in Canada by encouragement of appropriate research and development in science and engineering.

Highlights within Division

The 12th Natural Gas Conversion Symposium is Accepting Submission
The Symposium is June 2-6, 2019 in San Antonio, TX

The Division encourages submissions from Canadian colleagues. ...

The North American Catalysis Society Calls for Nominations for Paul H. Emmett Award and Michel Boudart Award

The details of the nomination procedures can be found from the websites given below. The Division encourages you to consider nominating your colleagues who deserve the awards.

1) the Paul H Emmett Award in Fundamental Catalysis Catalysis. The deadline for nominations this year is September 28, 2018. Information on the award can be found here:

2) the Michel Boudart Award for the Advancement of Catalysis.
The deadline for nominations this year is November 9, 2018. Information on the award can be found here: http://nacatsoc.org/awards/boudart/7/ ...

Saskatoon Successfully Hosted 25th Canadian Symposium on Catalysis

The 25th Canadian Symposium on Catalysis has been successfully held in Saskatoon's Delta Bessborough Hotel from May 8 to 11, 2018. The symposium attracted 125 attendees from Canada as well as China, USA, Singapore, India and countries in Europe. "We tried our best to deliver an inspiring, enjoyable, and friendly conference," said the conference chair, Professor Hui Wang of the University of Saskatchewan at the beginning of the symposium. The technical program included not only plenary and keynote lectures by top catalysis researchers in the world but also brilliant presentations by graduate students and postdoctoral fellows. The symposium ...

CCF Co-founder Catalysis Medal Recipient Dr. Ivo G. Dalla Lana Passed Away

A Co-founder of the Canadian Catalysis Foundation and the recipient of 1994 Catalysis Medal of The Catalysis Division, Chemical Institute of Canada, Professor Emeritus of the University of Alberta, Dr. Ivo G. Dalla Lana passed away on March 5, 2018.

Ivo Dalla Lana was born on 5 July 1926 in Trail, B.C. He received his Bachelor of Applied Science degree from the University of British Columbia. During 1948-51 he worked as an engineer in the Research and Development Department of Cominco Ltd. In 1953 he received his Master of Science degree from the University ...

© Canadian Catalysis Division All Rights Reserved
Contact Us : chair@catalysisdivision.ca / webmaster@catalysisdivision.ca